Thread: Backboard slap
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 09, 2006, 08:39pm
DownTownTonyBrown DownTownTonyBrown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Shaken ... not stirred

Someone mentioned that is surely affects the outcome of the shot.

Perhaps. The rim may move back and forth an inch or so but not much.

Occasionally, though, I think you could be right... a shot that would have missed suddenly becomes made because the basket moved underneath the ball.

The correct answer (per NFHS rule) is, as several have said, no T on a legitimate shot block attempt and absolutely not basket interference.
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote