View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 07, 2006, 02:21pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
If your interpretation were correct, Hawkeye, then there would be team control during a throw-in as soon as the inbounder released the throw-in pass. But that dog don't hunt.
No there wouldn't, because 4-12-6 says that there's no team control during a throw-in. 4-12-6 is a qualifier for 4-12-2.

My (albeit incorrect) interpretation, cleared up by the two case plays earlier mentioned, was based on the rule set as a whole - I wasn't trying to pick and choose which rules to base it off of from the book.
Reply With Quote