View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 07, 2006, 02:13pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Exclamation I've Got It!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Um...you may want to read NFHS case book play 4.12.6 Also see case book play 4.19.7SitC which states that there's no team control following a deflected ball during a throw-in.

You're wrong.
To use my own logic, touching precedes batting, so the the two case book situations are completely applicable.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote