View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 07, 2006, 01:31pm
Smitty Smitty is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
What's your NFHS ruling, Nevada? Do you agree that this batting equates passing, which equates team control, which results in a violation?
A ball that is batted remains in team control of the team last in control. If team control has not been established yet, a batted ball has no team control. There is no team control on a throw-in. Team control is established when a player gains control of the ball. Batting a ball that is in control of neither team does not establish team control.
Reply With Quote