View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 07, 2006, 08:51am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nu1
On a throw-in, A1 is out of bounds and throws to A2 who is airborne having jumped from the front court. While airborne, A2 passes the ball to A3 who is in the backcourt.

Violation NCAA?
NCAA: Legal (so I've been told, and I accept, but I have a hard time "proving" it in the book)
Why would this be legal under NCAA rules? If anything, it's harder to support as being legal because team control exists during the throw-in (unlike NFHS).
Reply With Quote