View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 06, 2006, 09:40am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ignats75
What about if its the inbound play to start the 2d quarter? Since its an inbounds play, does A2 have front court status before the ball is inbounded or not?
A2 (assuming that A2 is not the inbounder) has either FC or BC status before the throwin. But, the ball doesn't have that status, and there's no team control yet, and there's the "exception" for an airborne player receiving the inbounds pass ... and since I don't know exactly which play you're talking about, I can't give a correct ruling.
Reply With Quote