Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
I say that your philosophy equates to screwing the defense.
Do you do the same on your throw-in and closely-guarded counts?
Even the NCAA disagrees with you:
A.R. 185. (Men)
A1 is in the back court and has dribbled for eight seconds when he passes the ball forward toward A2 in the front court. While the ball is in the air, going from back court to front court, the 10-second count expires.
RULING: Violation. The ball shall be awarded to Team B at a designated spot nearest to where A1 was standing when he threw the ball.
|
NFHS case book play 9.8SitA basically says exactly the same thing.