Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Lotto  
The following shall result in an indirect technical foul being charged to a team or player: 
Art. 14. Intentionally slapping or striking the backboard or causing either the backboard or ring to vibrate while the ball is in flight during a try, or while the ball is touching the backboard, is on or in the basket or in the cylinder. 
The way I read this (because of the "or"s), it's a T if  an unintentional slap causes vibration while the ball is on the basket or in the cylinder.
			
		 | 
	
	
 The way I read that is it is a T when:
Art. 14. Intentionally slapping or striking the backboard or 
[intentionally] causing either the backboard or ring to vibrate while the ball is in flight during a try, or while the ball is touching the backboard, is on or in the basket or in the cylinder.
Therefore, no T when it is unintentional.
And, there is no case where you must call something (if no rule is being violated).