View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 02, 2006, 10:30pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
I'll also say that the answer is different in NCAA.
Yes, for those who care, here is the NCAA rule:

7-5-7
After a successful goal, when an intentional personal foul or a
flagrant personal foul is committed near the end line, the team not credited
with the score shall be permitted to make the throw-in from any point
outside of the end line after taking its merited free throws.



This is the way that the NFHS used to do it.
Reply With Quote