View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 02, 2006, 08:28pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bchill24
A-1 has the ball for a throw in. A-1 throws the ball into the backcourt and nobody from team A touches the ball. Does the 10 second count start? Also, A-2 tap A-1's throw in and it stays on the floor in the backcourt does the count start? I say no to the first and yes to the second. What do you guys have to say?
I'd say you're right on the first and wrong on the second.

In the second one, you can't start the count until player/team control is established in the back court. Rule 9-8.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Sat Dec 02, 2006 at 08:31pm.
Reply With Quote