View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 01, 2006, 05:33pm
All_Heart All_Heart is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Soooooooo....is there team control if you put the ball at the disposal of the free-throw shooter but he hasn't picked it up yet?

If a teammate of the FT shooter commits a foul before the FT shooter picks up the ball that is at his disposal, is it a team control foul and the FT is cancelled?

If a teammate of the the FT shooter commits a foul after the FT shooter picks up the ball, is it a team control foul and the FT is cancelled?

Inquiring minds need to know!
1) No

2) Common foul because the ball is live. Blow whistle, report foul, shoot free throws with no one in the spaces, give ball to other team for throw-in at closest spot to the foul. (If last free throw is made then they can move along the end line). (If the other team is in the bonus then shoot those free throws with players on the line)

3)Team Control Foul, FT is cancelled. If ball is in the air when foul is committed then it counts if it is made.

Am I right? Am I, Am I
Reply With Quote