View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 30, 2006, 10:22am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Then why is 7.1.1SitD(a) in the case book? That fits what the original poster mighta been referring to.
Grrrrrr. Make me open the casebook. . . Grumble, grumble.

It's there just to dispel the myth about being the "first to touch". Being the first to touch the ball is irrelevant to whether a violation has been committed or not, as I already said. In all three situations of that case play, there was no violation for touching the ball after returning inbounds. So the touching is irrelevant to whether a violation was committed or not. The violation in (c) is for dribbling a second time; not for coming back inbounds and recovering the ball.
Reply With Quote