View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 29, 2006, 11:59am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
10-3-5b: Intentionally slapping or striking the backboard......while a try or tap is in flight.....

The ball is dead in the situation. There is no longer a try in flight.
Your edit distorts the rule, I think. It's illegal to intentionally slap or strike the backboard. It's also illegal to cause the ring to vibrate while the shot is in the air or in the cylinder or on the rim.
Reply With Quote