View Single Post
  #76 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 28, 2006, 03:51pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Well, I really hate to bust your bubble but there is a Rule 6.3 Art.6 of the NFHS rulebook. Read it and sweep son, last sentence.

Objection overruled!!!! Case is closed......
Unfortunately it's been overturned on appeal and remanded back based on the judge being removed from the case.

There is a Rule 6-3-6. But 6.3.6 refers to case plays, and there is no case play 6.3.6.

But let's go back to your original statements - you are changing your story by first saying you would blow the toss dead because both jumpers swung and missed the toss, now you are quoting the rule that the toss should be blown dead when the ball has not touched either jumper before hitting the floor. So, um, which are you saying?

You've admitted to being a player, but you have not yet admitted to being an official. You've admitted to being at a camp, but not whether it was as an official or player. Do you actually officiate, and at what levels?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)