Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
That's kind of the crux of the situation. What if the subs are beckoned, but don't enter, or report and go back to the huddle without being beckoned?
Play: A6 reports to the table. Team A requests and is granted a TO. The official beckons A6 into the game, then reports the TO. A6 never enters the court, but goes directly to the team bench. During the TO (a) A6 curses the official; (b) A1 curses the official; (c) Coach A decides he wants A1 to remain in the game instead of entering A6. Ruling: ?
|
If the coach wants A1 back in the game A1 must sit for 1 tick since A6 was beckoned on by the official he becomes the legal player.