View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 21, 2006, 05:12pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick Durkee
After official grants a time-out, A-1 uses inappropriate language. Official asseses a technical foul for the actions of A-1 who is...

a. ...part of the team huddle. Is the correct ruling to assess only a Player Technical foul because A-1 is a player and is not considered Bench Personnel during a time-out, as she/he would be during intermission?
Correct. Player technical. No indirect to the coach.

Quote:
b. ...part of the team huddle but, for whom, A-6 has checked into the game. Is the correct ruling to assess only a Player Technical foul because A-1 is a player because A-1 does not become Bench Personnel until substitute A-6 becomes a player by legally entering the court?
Correct. A1 is still a player until A6 enters the game. Player technical. No indirect to the coach.

Quote:
c. ...on the bench after A-6 has checked into the game to replace him and has entered the court after the expiration of the time-out but before the ball has becomes live. Is the correct ruling to assess a Bench Technical foul to A-1 and an Indirect Technical foul to the head coach because A-1 is now Bench Personnel because A-6 has legally entered the court?
Correct. 3-for-3! It's still early in the season, though. You'll probably screw one up eventually.
Reply With Quote