View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 20, 2006, 12:14am
parepat parepat is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 508
Another question about the game.


My judgment regarding this play may have been impaired due to:

1. Overconsumption of alcohol

2. glare from my scarlet and gray glasses.

But, It looked to me that the contact on the snapper which drew the roughing call did not occur until after the snapper had had stood up and was facing the defender.

We (Federation) have been taught to protect the center until they are no longer vulnerable (ie head up, etc.)

Is there a difference in the Fed and NCAA rule?

Am I all wet about what I thought I saw?
Reply With Quote