View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 15, 2006, 02:42am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gimlet25id
I agree that the "T" is a bookkeeping mistake but disagree on taking off the points. The bookkeeping mistake resulted in awarding unmerited free throws. Why wouldn't that be correctable?
You answered your own question.

Bookkeeping errors can be be corrected anytime during the game up until the last official leaves the visual confines of the court. If the bookkeeping error is corrected, then and only then would you also have a correctable error for awarding unmerited FT's also. But....to correct that, you would also have to catch it before the end of the first dead ball after the clock started right after the last FT for the "T". Any later than that, it's no longer correctable. Just follow NFHS rules 2-11-11, 2-10-1(b) and 2-10-2.

Iow, it's exactly what Dan_ref said early yesterday afternoon.
Reply With Quote