Quote:
|
Originally Posted by rainmaker
Just another good reason why we need Mr. Annoying Grammar/Spelling/Vocabulary Guy back on the forum!!
So do you agree that if you see that the defender has had some contact, and that A1 is now no longer holding the ball, that you have to judge whether or not A1 dropped it on purpose, in order to determine whether or not to call a travel?
Where on the conscious-drop vs whacked-away continuum you end up will be a judgment, and than (s/b then) will effect how you call or no call this, agreed?
|
I'll take the Grammer Guy's spot for the time being.
I agree that it takes some judgement however I have always believed that the defender should be given the benefit of the doubt if you are not sure.
Where is JAR during all this

. He could have helped with some of the confusion.