View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 10, 2006, 01:38pm
lukealex lukealex is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Send a message via AIM to lukealex
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
1) What was the problem with this play?
ANSWER: There was a failure to award a merited free throw. Rule 2-10-1.

2) Can the failure to award the merited free throw be corrected.
ANSWER: Yes, if the error is caught no later than during the first dead ball after the clock has started. Rule 2-10-2.

3) Was the error caught in time to be correctable?
ANSWER:Yes.

4) How do you correct the error?
ANSWER: By using rule 2-10-6. You shoot the merited FT and then go to the POI to rectify the error.

5) What was the POI when the error was caught?
ANSWER: The POI was after B1 caught the missed first FT.
Exactly what I would have done if I had done it correctly
Reply With Quote