View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 10, 2006, 11:40am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
While that's one of my favorite all-time rules too, it isn't applicable to this situation. The Lead announced 1/1 and that's what B1 played to. A missed first FT on a 1/1 is live.
If I know the ball is dead, does it really matter what the rebounder thinks?

I agree that if we all have a brain cramp and think that the rebound is live, then we have a correctable error. But Luke "immediately" stopped play to remind them that the ball was dead. Doesn't that count for something?
Reply With Quote