View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 09, 2006, 11:03am
Gimlet25id Gimlet25id is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Richmond, IN
Posts: 402
[QUOTE=Jurassic Referee]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gimlet25id
And the answer is to use rule 3-3-1.
Well thats what we want to use. How ever the was not @ the table before the first warning horn. The opposing coach know that you just can't bring a sub in that hasn't reported unless for injury, blood, contact, uniform. In this case none of this happenned. So in the case book 3.3.1 sit B covers what to do.

Just tell the coach to call a time out and then he can get he sub in. We all know the the 6 Quarter rule isn't in the NFHS book. However if the opposing coach doesn't care about it and thinks that the coach shouldn't have allowed the player to start the quarter then his argument is valid that the official can't just allow a sub in with out a TO being called.
Reply With Quote