Thread: Kick Play
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 07, 2006, 04:20pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirby
I believe your number 1 should say, "R commits a foul after touching a kick that was first touched by K." If R committed a foul BEFORE they touched a kick that was first touched by K, and the penalty for that foul was declined, R would still have the right to take the ball at the spot of first touching.
You are correct - the all-important word in the rule, I believe, is "thereafter," when referring to the events of R touching the kick and foul commission by R.
Reply With Quote