View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 05, 2006, 10:10am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I think you handled it fine. But I would have no problem with you taking it to the table. You shouldn't give it up to the T just b/c he's closer to the table, tho. It sounds like it was coming right to you; hard to tell who was actually closer to the play. If you're closer to it and it's coming to you, then take it to the table. It's your responsibility, after all, as you point out.

But if the contact is 4 feet in front of the T, then it probably looks better to let the T take it to the table.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote