View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 31, 2006, 10:38am
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Unfortunately, the appropriate rule cited isn't appropriate. Or relevant. There is no rule extant that will allow an official to go back in time and change a judgment call.

"Gee, now that I think of it, that shoulda been a foul on A77 2 minutes ago. I think that I'll go back and call it".

Don't think so, folks.
I absolutely agree - we will never go back and change judgement calls. But, in Bob's scenario, this wasn't a judgement call. The T saw the ball hit the support, and ruled it to be in play. Where's the judgement?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote