View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 31, 2006, 09:15am
gsf23 gsf23 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 566
I understand the going to the ground rule. I don't think this was a case where he was going to the ground as he was making a catch. He caught the ball, secured it, turned and took two steps BEFORE he was tackled. He went to the ground because he was being tackled. As he was being tackled, the ball was stripped from him. If you are going to use the going to the ground basis for this ruling, then everytime a receiver has the ball stripped as he is being tackled it should be ruled an incomplete pass like this one was.
__________________
"Booze, broads, and bullsh!t. If you got all that, what else do you need?"."
- Harry Caray -
Reply With Quote