View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 30, 2006, 11:45pm
yankeesfan yankeesfan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 401
Send a message via Yahoo to yankeesfan
Quote:
Originally Posted by foureyesallbad
Is it because A60 made no attempt on the ball? I don't think that matters. He touched it or at least it touched him and he's ineligible.
rich is correct. trust what he tells you. here it is:

7.5.13 SITUATION A: Ineligible receiver A2 is in or behind his neutral zone when a forward pass by A1: (a) accidentally strikes him in the back; or (b) is muffed by him; or (c) is caught by him. RULING: In (a), there is no infraction, but in (b) and (c), it is illegal touching. The acts in both (b) and (c) are intentional and not accidental as in (a).
Reply With Quote