
Fri Oct 27, 2006, 08:07am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northeastern NC
Posts: 487
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Emerling
Perhaps I misread what you wrote. But you seemed to suggest that the BR would be in violation of the LBR simply because the ball was returned promptly to the pitcher within the circle - with no play made on the BR. The BR's advance to 2nd, according to what you wrote, would be a violation.
That is what I disagree with.
The LBR rule does begin when the BR reaches 1st, however, if the BR never stops her forward progress; she is not in violation whether the ball is in the circle or not.
David Emerling
Memphis, TN
|
You missed what he wrote. Once you enforce the LBR and ring R1 up, the ball is dead and BR can no longer advance. Since BR could not reach 2B before R1 is called out, he has to return to 1B
__________________
TCBLUE13
NFHS, PONY, Babe Ruth, LL, NSA
Softball in the Bible
"In the big-inning"
|