View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2002, 06:05pm
Slider Slider is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally posted by LarryS
It hits the top of his foot, bounces out to B1 who grabs it and lays it in
I once read where a wise official said that if you don't know a rule violated, then don't make a call.

So, you did right that day...

BUT, by the book, that was not a pass in-bounds, that was a fumble, blow the whistle, give the ball back to A1 with a warning (if it happens again, violation). Remember, the alleged "pass" hit a player OOB before going into the court.

Try Case 9.1 SITUATION.
Reply With Quote