View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2002, 05:57pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
I disagree that the original situation is a legal play. I think we have a throw-in violation on A for not releasing the ball "so that the pass goes directly into the playing court." (NCAA Rule 7-6.3.)

On the second situation, this will lead to a violation, either for the same reason, or beacuse the player has to leave the spot. (NCAA Rule 7-6.4: Until the thrown-in ball crosses the plane of the sideline or end line:
a . The thrower-in shall not leave the designated spot.)
Reply With Quote