View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 12, 2006, 12:11pm
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan_ref
Hmmm....A1, located at around the FT line, is holding the ball. A2 jumps out of bounds and while in mid air requests a time out.

You...

1. Grant time out
2. Do not grant tme out
3. Wonder what this fool is doing
4. Wonder why this stupid stuff always happens to you.
I will improve your sitch a little (imo) -

A1 near the mid court line, defending. A1 steals a pass, then requests timeout. Do grant the TO without checking the location off A2-A5 (one might be jumping near OOB or the mid court line) or do you grant the timeout. I know what to do logically, but according to the rule you cannot grant the timeout if an airborne player might land OOB or in BC.

Which brings me back to an earlier point. The rule should include verbiage about ball control.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)