Thread: PC on a Tap
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 26, 2006, 07:15pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
There can be a PC foul on a "tap". A tap is a controlled act and it and is considered the same as a try. Therefore the "airborne shooter" rules apply and you can have a PC foul. See rule 4-41, 4-1 and 4-19-6.

There can't be a PC foul on a "tip". A "tip" is regarded as being the same as as batting the ball during a rebound or a jump ball, and it is not considered as being a try. Therefore the "airbone shooter" or continuous motion" rules do not apply on a tip.That's what case book play 6.7COMMENT is saying.

Capisce?
Reply With Quote