View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 20, 2006, 12:55pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

This hiccup could never happen with the Canadian ruleset.

B's FM is a 15y foul. There's no 5y variety in Canada. This is also a UR foul - the POA is up to the non-offending team: A.

B has to choose between A's BIB and A's hold. Since the BIB = 15y, and hold = 10y, B will decline the hold and accept the BIB.

The yardage from B's FM and A's BIB will offset, but A will earn an AFD. So it's A1D @ point ball held of the BIB.
__________________
Pope Francis

Last edited by JugglingReferee; Wed Sep 20, 2006 at 01:00pm.
Reply With Quote