View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 18, 2006, 01:12pm
RonRef RonRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
I understand the sense of "justice" here, but my issue with the interference ruling is I can find no rule that defines contact with a batted ground ball over foul territory by a runner as anything other than a foul ball. Intent does not matter.

Contact with the runner makes the ball by definition foul.

Your right the ball will be foul, and the batter runner will be out!
Reply With Quote