 
			
				Sun Sep 17, 2006, 08:13pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Oct 2000 
					
					
					
						Posts: 169
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by parepat
					
				 
				Had a situation at our association meeting that sparked some discussion.  Player A is five or more yards clear of all B players.  When he gets to the goal line he dives into the end zone.  Do we automatically have an USC?  I know that they have been calling this in college, but the rule refers to delayed, prolonged or excessive acts whereby a player attempts to focus attention upon himself (9-5-1-c). I think the player is attampting to draw attention to himself.  However, is this act, on its own, delayed, prolonged or excessive? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Flag it.  Every time.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |