 
			
				Thu Sep 14, 2006, 01:37pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 In Memoriam 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Aug 2001 
					Location: Hell 
					
					
						Posts: 20,211
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by rainmaker
					
				 
				That's your wording, not the rule book's.  If it touches anyone else, opponent, ref, teammate, at any body part, player control is lost, the dribble is gone and the former dribbler is entitled to a new dribble. 
  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Yup, doing so is interpreted as a fumble under rule 9-5-3. JAR is interpreting 9-5-3 differently than anyone else that I've ever met.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |