 
			
				Thu Sep 14, 2006, 01:32pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 In Memoriam 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Nov 1999 
					Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan 
					
					
						Posts: 9,953
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			Quote: 
Originally Posted by mick 
See 4.15.4 Sit.D(c). It clearly states dribble has ended in the case of the dribbler's own foot, but that the ball may be recovered. 
 
No mention of anyone elses foot implies no violation. 
mick 
 |   
 
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by just another ref
					
				 
				It says the dribble ended when A1 caught the ball, not when it hit his foot. He may recover the ball, yes, but it does not say he can start another dribble. Are you saying that he can in this situation? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Of course not. 
4.15.4 SitD(c) Ruling shows and states the dribble has ended.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |