View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 14, 2006, 03:40am
BigUmp56 BigUmp56 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: South Bend, In.
Posts: 2,192
Send a message via AIM to BigUmp56 Send a message via Yahoo to BigUmp56
Originally Posted by ggk
R1 and R2, one out. B1 hits a double. R2 scores and R1 is thrown out at the plate for the 2nd out. B1 missed first and the defense properly appeals and B1 is declared out.
Does R2's run count?? Or can no runs score since B1 made the 3rd prior to actually reaching first?
Help me understand. thanks.
No run may scored if a runner advances to home plate during a play in which the third out is made by the batter-runner before he touches first base.

4.09(a) Exception.

Reply With Quote