Quote:
Originally Posted by reffish
So after all the debate, I am not sure what the ruling is. Before the FT, player A, who fouled out with the T, is removed from the game and substitute shots the FT (and must remain in game until after time on clock is run).
|
The sub can leave at almost anytime (the sub must shoot all of A's FTs); and certainly the clock need not run.
Quote:
If Player A shoots FT, and before ball is put in play, after the T shots, substitute player for A comes in, must he shoot the FT or points stay and the ball is given to team who shot the T?
|
The points stay. A was a legal player at the time s/he shot the FTs. It's not a correctable error.
Quote:
Thanks for all the answers posted. Didn't realize this would cause a commotion.
Also, what would the ruling be in NCAA M and W?
|
Same ruling