View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 12, 2006, 08:45pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Case Book Play 4.14.1 SITUATION A: DISQUALIFICATION
Just to add one more thought. Your case play deals with a player who fouled out and was disqualified. The case play I cited has to do with a player who fouled out but was not disqualified. In my case, the action before the player was properly DQ'd was allowed to stand. That's what I think is similar to the play under discussion.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote