Thread: Free Kick
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 12, 2006, 12:49pm
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Taking the ball at the 37 is essentially declining the kick out of bounds penalty, so yes, sure, you can take the 5 for offside. You could not accept both fouls though.

What's this by bobo implying that you would stop a freekick if A went offside? Where do you get this notion? Of course you don't stop the kick - B can tack on the 5 or make A rekick.
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote