| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			DJ_NV: are you asking about an NFHS rules game or NCAA rule game in your post? 
 
As far as NCAA goes, being in scrimmage kick formation means something a little different than it does for NFHS. It's the same verbiage with the added words " it's obvious that a kick may be attempted". 
 
Being that it was 3/10, that is not obvious there will be a kick under NCAA rules. In that case, the clock starts on the RFP unless the Referee really believes they are trying to illegal consume time. 
 
Team-A can legally wait until the play clock is about to roll from 01 to 00 without a delay call.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |