View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 12, 2006, 10:43am
Rick Durkee Rick Durkee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Winchester, NH
Posts: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by euby
Can someone clarify this rule for me.

Setting the initial direction of the arrow.

Rule 4-3-2 The ball is placed at the disposal of the free thrower after a common foul when the bonus free throw is in effect.

How do you get to bonus situation before the initial arrow is set?

This whole section is about as clear as mud. The initial direction is established after the jump ball to start the game...when and why would that change? What action would occur that you would change the direction of the arrow for a common foul?

I must be a brick
This applies to a foul committed at the start of the overtime but before a team can gain control of the ball. During that time, there could be a foul that could result in a one-and-one because the team fouls carry over from the second half. Off the top of my head, I can't think of another instance when this could occur. However, the top of my head is often as void as the inside of my head.
__________________
Insert cool signature line here!

Last edited by Rick Durkee; Tue Sep 12, 2006 at 10:51am.
Reply With Quote