View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 08, 2006, 06:57am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by REFVA
My understanding is that, if excessive time out is called after already being T'd for calling too many, you do not allow them to conference, they just get a T. shoot the fouls and change possession.

I might be wrong, but about 99% sure of this.
I'm 100% sure that you're wrong.

The team gets the full TO. The FT's for the technical foul are shot after the TO is over.

See the casebook play that I already referenced in a previous post- CB 10.1.7. That says that the team is granted the TO, even though they don't have any left.

It doesn't make any sense to penalize a team for taking an excess TO if they never do take that excess TO.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Fri Sep 08, 2006 at 07:05am.
Reply With Quote