View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 06, 2006, 10:03pm
rdfox rdfox is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 81
Just when you think you've seen it all, something like this comes along. Awesome...

Under NF rules, you first have to let the play proceed since the loose ball is treated the same as a fumble. A could recover the ball and eventually run it into the EZ for a two-point conversion, in which case the penalty could be accepted on the kickoff. Of course, if B recovered the ball, the try is over.

Barring that, however, I assume you would penalize the illegal kick from the previous spot due to the loose-ball play and re-play the try.
Reply With Quote