View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 03, 2006, 07:41am
Carbide Keyman Carbide Keyman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 236
A mechanics question

MLB game the other night, R1 going to third on a base hit to RF.

3BU (Guccione?) is positioned between the bag and coaches' box, direct in line with the throw and runner coming in.

This would seem to be the least advantageous spot to make this call.

Am I wrong ? It just seemed odd to me.
__________________
Doug

"I never called a balk in my life. I didn't understand the rule" - Ron Luciano
Reply With Quote