Quote:
Originally Posted by mcrowder
Had a guy try to convince us recently that we should not blow this dead if it was incomplete, and that if defense recovered the incomplete illegal forward pass, it should be treated as a fumble.
Ugh.
|
Wow, I'll have to remember that the next time I have an Intentional Grounding call, never thought of it as a fumble before.
JimD: Just a rule 2 FYI: the designators A/K and B/R do not change during a down. In your example you have "A" catching the illegal pass, I know you really meant you had "R" or "B" catching this pass.