View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 31, 2006, 11:59am
zebraman zebraman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCrow
QUESTION: I saw this one last night and I admit I'm stumped to find the NFHS Rule to support my opinion. I thought it was a good call. Player A holding ball is airborne over end line. Player B slides on floor and arm extends OOB. Player B touches airborne Player A with other arm. The Ref called it OOB with Team A maintaining pocession. Is there an NFHS Rule that supports this case?
If I understand the scenario you are describing (and I'm not sure that I do), this would be nothing in NFHS. See case play 7.1.1 Situation A.

In your case, out-of-bounds player B1 makes contact with A1. This does not cause A1 to be out of bounds since a player is not an object.

Z
Reply With Quote