Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFarns
I realize why the rule was put in place and that's why I say if they tell you about it before the game then as officials we'd know that kid has a mouthguard in.
|
Unless the mouth piece is of the right color, then the mouth piece is completely illegal under NF rules. Also the player cannot play if you apply the NF rules to the letter. So what are you going to do if your state or association has not given you a directive to do otherwise? I do not have the answer, but as usual this was not a well thought out rule if you ask me.
Peace