View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 25, 2006, 10:53am
Jim D Jim D is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 415
This is a tough call because it falls in those areas that the rules makers probably weren't really considering when they wrote the rules. Since the motion man at the snap isn't a back anymore by rule and he isn't a lineman, it should be an illegal formation but not illegal motion. The eligibility issue is not as clear so I'd just flag the illegal formation and leave it at that. This will be a tough call to sell.
Reply With Quote